About Eureka

Eureka Day History
• 2010. Bringing Korean & European Technology Together
• 2011. Building a Technology Innovation Bridge between Korea (Seoul) and Europe
• 2012. Harmonizing Innovation among Belgium (Brussels), Korea & Europe
• 2013. Innovation Gateway to Turkey (Istanbul), Korea & Europe
• 2014. Linking Norway (Oslo), Korea & Europe for Global Innovation
• 2015. Global Innovation for Societal Challenges – Seoul, Korea
• 2016. New Growth Engine: Technology for Smart Cities – Stockholm, Sweden
• 2017. Faster Innovation, Bigger Markets – Barcelona, Spain
• 2018. Power of Collaboration – Helsinki, Finland
• 2019. Shaping an Innovative Future: 10 Years of Collaboration and after – Manchester, U.K.
• 2020. International Joint R&D in the Online Era of Post-COVID19
• 2021. Virtual, Green, Digital Transitions and Post-COVID19
• 2022. Innovations for a Sustainable Future - Lisbon, Portugal
About Eureka
Eureka was established in 1985 as an agreement between 18 countries and the European Commission to foster competitiveness and market integration, and to encourage R&D cooperation.
Since then, it has expanded to the world’s largest organization including 47 countries in Europe and beyond that share the same goals and provide national funding to organisations who apply through our programmes.

Korea joined Eureka in 2009 as the first non-European country, initiating the network’s globalization efforts.
In 2022, Korea was promoted to a full member, which was the first time for a non-European country to do so, actively supporting Korean companies' participation in R&D innovation programs led by Europe.

• Korea currently participates in Eureka programs such as Network Projects, Clusters, and Eurostar 3.
* Network Projects (midsize to small), Clusters (5 technical themed, large to midsize), Eurostar 3 (led by small and medium-sized businesses, midsize to small)
Eureka Member Countries (47)
Full Members Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, EU, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Republic of Korea, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom
Associated Countries Argentina, Chile, Singapore, South Africa